What's On

    NEAGP 2020

    to
    Wagga Wagga Art Gallery presents the sixth instalment of the acclaimed National Emerging Art Glass Prize 2020, promoting innovation and excellence in contemporary glass within the emerging sector.

    Read More >


    Madisyn Zabel: Perceptual Reversal

    Saturday 20 April 2019 to Sunday 26 July 2020
    Perceptual Reversal is a newly commissioned installation by contemporary glass artist Madisyn Zabel.

    Read More >


    Rosie Deacon: Fun Foam Fantastical-Fabulous Fun!

    Saturday 29 June 2019 to Sunday 26 July 2020
    Rosie Deacon has transformed the Gallery’s entrance into an exciting new and bright passageway. This immersive installation incorporates hundreds of kilograms of Fun Foam - a gooey and textured craft material popular in the 1980s.

    Read More >


    Tree Conversations: networking with the wood wide web

    Saturday 08 February 2020 to Sunday 12 July 2020
    Can trees talk? Are you listening? In Tree Conversations: networking with the wood wide web, Networks Australia share fresh insights into the world of trees.

    Read More >


    Freya Jobbins: Return

    Saturday 15 February 2020 to Sunday 19 July 2020
    Multi-disciplinary artist Freya Jobbins brings together a series of works that explore a deeply personal response to having a son going to war, waiting for his safe return and coping with inevitable aftermath.

    Read More >


    National Emerging Art Glass Prize 2020

    Saturday 14 March 2020 to Sunday 20 September 2020
    Wagga Wagga Art Gallery presents the sixth instalment of the acclaimed National Emerging Art Glass Prize 2020, promoting innovation and excellence in contemporary glass within the emerging sector.

    Read More >


    Barbara Cleveland: Bad Timing

    Saturday 06 June 2020 to Sunday 30 August 2020
    Barbara Cleveland’s projects are informed by queer and feminist methodologies that draw on the historical lineages of both the visual and performing arts.

    Read More >